After a two-year hiatus from blogging due to the fear of the possibility that something I wrote could come back to haunt me later in life, I have decided to reopen the blog. A couple reasons for this:

  1. I have realized how important writing is to the research process. While I will try to avoid writing directly about my dissertation, I do want to practice writing reflections on what I am reading, and so I hope write short posts which summarize what I’m reading with some type of reflection.
  2. I’ve always wanted to create some sort of hub for Gregory of Nazianzus. I’ve already started to do some of this on my Gregory of Nazianzus page.

So here is what I have done. I have cleaned things up a bit by:

So I apologize for the sudden silence two years ago, but hopefully I can put the blog to good use now.

One thought on “Patristics and Philosophy is Back!

Leave a Reply

